Ticker

6/recent/ticker-posts

Advertisement

Responsive Advertisement

Multiple Facebook accounts and want to switch on one main account

I have multiple  Facebook accounts and I want to switch in one main account :

Many of new Facebook users do create multiple facbook account As they are unware of Facebook Policy for account.
If you are having same problem or issue Then you came at right place.

Facebook does not allow users to have more than one personal account. One will need to login in to any one  of the multiple existing accounts and delete other account. To learn more, visit Facebook Help Centre.

Multiple  Facebook accounts and want to switch on one main account


For logging into Facebook account :

If you're having trouble logging into your Facebook account, here are some things you can try :

Try recovering your Facebook account

  1. Go to facebook.com/login/identify and follow the instructions. Make sure to use a computer or mobile phone that you have previously used to log into your Facebook account.
  2. Search for the account you want to recover. You can search for your account by name, email address, or phone number.
  3. Follow the on-screen steps to reset the password for your account.

Recover your Facebook account from a friend's or family member’s account

  1. From a computer, go to the profile of the account you'd like to recover.
  2. Click  below the cover photo.
  3. Select Find support or report profile.
  4. Choose Something Else, then click Next.
  5. Click Recover this account and follow the steps.

If your password isn't working or you don't remember your password

Try resetting your password.


If you're having problems with your email, phone number, or username

Learn what to do if you can't reset your password because you can't access the email address or phone number listed on your account.

Learn what to do if you can't find your account from the Find Your Account page.


Find out if your account is disabled

If your Facebook account has been disabled, you'll see a message saying your account is disabled when you try to log in.


Learn what to do if you think your account was hacked

I think my account was hacked or someone is using it without my permission.

For deleting facebook account :
Difference between Deactivating and Deleleting FACEBOOK account -

If you deactivate your account:

  • You can reactivate whenever you want.
  • People can't see your timeline or search for you.
  • Some information may remain visible to others (example: messages you sent).
  • You will not be able to use your Facebook account to access Oculus Products or your Oculus information.

If you delete your account:

  • You can't regain access once it's deleted.
  • We delay deletion a few days after it's requested. A deletion request is cancelled if you log back into your Facebook account during this time.
  • Some information, such as messaging history, isn't stored in your account. This means friends may still have access to messages you sent after your account has been deleted.
  • Copies of some material (example: log records) may remain in our database but are disassociated from personal identifiers.
  • If you use your Facebook account to log in to Oculus, deleting your Facebook account will also delete your Oculus information. This includes your app purchases and your achievements. You will no longer be able to return any apps and will lose any existing store credits.
  • How do I temporarily deactivate my Facebook account?

  • You can deactivate your account temporarily and choose to come back whenever you want.

To deactivate your account:

  1. Click  in the top right of Facebook.
  2. Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings.
  3. Click Your Facebook Information in the left column.
  4. Click Deactivation and Deletion.
  5. Choose Deactivate Account, then click Continue to Account Deactivation and follow the instructions to confirm.

When your account is deactivated:

  • No one else can see your profile.
  • Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible.
  • Your friends may still see your name in their friends list. This is only visible to your friends, and only from their friends list.
  • Group admins may still be able to see your posts and comments, along with your name.
  • You will not be able to use your Facebook account to access Oculus products or your Oculus information.

Keep in mind that if you choose to keep Messenger active or are logged into Messenger when you deactivate your Facebook account, then Messenger will remain active. Learn how to deactivate Messenger.

When your Facebook account is deactivated, but you still have Messenger:

  • You can still chat with friends on Messenger.
  • Your Facebook profile picture will still be visible in your conversations on Messenger.
  • Other people can search for you to send you a message.

Reactivating your account:

If you’d like to come back to Facebook after you’ve deactivated your account, you can reactivate your account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else. Remember, you'll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log into complete the reactivation.

Learn how to permanently delete your account.

Post a Comment

0 Comments